Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Seòmar agus comataidhean

Meeting date: Thursday, February 25, 2021

COVID-19 Committee 25 February 2021

Agenda: Next Steps, Ministerial Statement




* Donald Cameron (Highlands and Islands) (Con)

Deputy convener

Monica Lennon (Central Scotland) (Lab)

Committee members

* Willie Coffey (Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley) (SNP)

* Maurice Corry (West Scotland) (Con)

* Annabelle Ewing (Cowdenbeath) (SNP)

* John Mason (Glasgow Shettleston) (SNP)

* Stuart McMillan (Greenock and Inverclyde) (SNP)

* Mark Ruskell (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Green)

* Beatrice Wishart (Shetland Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Michael Russell (Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, Europe and External Affairs)

David Stewart (Highlands and Islands) (Lab) (Committee Substitute)

Dominic Munro (Scottish Government)

Professor Siân Griffiths OBE (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Professor Mark Woolhouse OBE (University of Edinburgh)

Professor Michael Baker MNZM (University of Otago, Wellington)

Professor Jason Leitch (Scottish Government)

Clerk to this committee

Sigrid Robinson

Air adhart

Next Steps