Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


About the Scottish Parliament

Who's who in the Scottish Parliament

What's the difference between the First Minister and the Presiding Officer? What are the SPCB and the Bureau? Find out about the people and groups involved in the Parliament and what they do.


Parliamentary Bureau

The Bureau proposes the Parliament’s business programme. 

Membership of the Bureau includes:

  • the Presiding Officer (Chair)
  • a member of parties or groupings with 5 or more Members of the Scottish Parliament

The Parliamentary Bureau currently has 5 members:

  • Graeme Dey MSP (Scottish National Party)
  • Miles Briggs MSP (Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party)
  • James Kelly MSP (Scottish Labour Party)
  • Patrick Harvie MSP (Scottish Greens)
  • Willie Rennie MSP (Scottish Liberal Democrats)

Bureau minutes